Awardees of the Marshall and Warren Medal

2020     Hazel Mitchell, Sydney, Australia

2019     Guillermo Perez-Perez, New York, NY, United States

2018     Kenneth McColl, Glasgow, United Kingdom

2017     Jean-Charles Delchier, France

2016     Ken Sugano, Shimotsuke, Japan

2015     Heidi-Ingrid Maaroos, Tartu, Estonia

2014     Manfred Kist, Freiburg, Germany

2013     Masahiro Asaka, Sapporo, Japan

2012     Richard Hunt, Hamilton, ON, Canada

2011     Samy Cadranel, Brussels, Belgium

2010     Reinhold W. Stockbrügger, Maastricht, The Netherlands

2009     Pelayo Correa, Nashville, TN, United States

2008     Timo Kosunen, Helsinki, Finland

2007     Mike Dixon, Leeds, United Kingdom

2006     Barry Marshall, Perth, Australia & Stanislav Konturek, Cracow, Poland

EHMSG Core Agency


Alser Strasse 4, 1090 Vienna, Austria


Tel.: +43 1 405 13 83 18

Fax: +43 1 405 13 83 918

© 2020


  • zwitschern

Follow us on Twitter

The EHMSG is a member of the United European Gastroenterology, a professional non-profit organisation combining all the leading European societies concerned with digestive disease.
UEG represents over 22,000 specialists, working across medicine, surgery, paediatrics, GI oncology and endoscopy. This makes UEG the most comprehensive organisation of its kind in the world, and a unique platform for collaboration and the exchange of knowledge.